Vancouver Jazz Forum Home | Calendar | Forum | Musicians | CD Releases | Radio | Gallery | Search | CONTACT  

Go Back   Vancouver Jazz Forum > General Discussions
FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old Feb 6, 2005, 04:08 PM
b16a2

Hi there! I am a newbie to jazz, as well as the Vancouver nightlife.

I am going out with a friend on Wednesday night (Feb. 9), and I am coming to understand that The Cellar is the place to go for live jazz... I am also coming to understand that there are minimum/cover charges.

I am just curious what it might cost for a boy and a lady to come and see a nice show. I understand that there is no cover charge on Wednesdays, but is there a minimum purchase amount? This is not an issue, I don't expect a free show, but I would like to know that it's not going to cost us a lot of money.

I thank Cory, or anyone else who has a swift answer for me, and I look forward to seeing a good show.

As I said once again, I am new to jazz, and if anyone could let me know how the 'set's work or anything... that would be great.
Old Feb 6, 2005, 06:20 PM

Minimums

Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday - no cover with a $10 minimum chargve

Thursday- cover varies, minimum $10

Friday, Saturday - cover varies, 1st set minimum $15, if you come for the second set you're subject to the cover as well as a $10 minimum charge.

Old Feb 8, 2005, 12:59 AM
b16a2

Thank you for your quick response Cory.

Hope to see you Wednesday... it's your band that is playing, correct?
Old Feb 10, 2005, 01:08 AM
b16a2